I show 2 situations with my shared plan:
1 person shows twice. This is likely because they had an old phone that was updated to a new phone.
I had a family member on the shared plan that is no longer on the plan
I can find no way to remove a single entry for 1 person that shows multiple phones nor I can I find a way to remove an entire individual from the shared [lan. What am I doing wrong?
Customer support service by UserEcho