How does My Data Manager track usage?

For the app to update, it needs to be “woken up”. This will happen when you manually open the app. If you have location services enabled, it will also update when you make a “significant location change”, as determined by iOS.
When the app is woken up, it will add all of the usage since the last time it was awake to the current hour. As long as you open My Data Manager before turning off your phone, the usage total will be accurate.
iPhone

This article was helpful for 217 people. Is this article helpful for you?